Raya Day

First thing first, Happy Eid Mubarak to all my Muslim friends. I truly hope you had a blessed Eid and a great time spending time with family and friends. It’s such a blessing that I got to spend Ramadan month and Eid day altogether at home this year. In essence, it was quite an experience for me going through it here in my city. From all the endless feasting, house-hopping to all the extended families, and the angpao money giving, at some point I was totally overwhelmed.

My house is now swamped by hampers with tons of different kinds of delightful cookies. Not to mention boxes of cakes from relatives and family friends. I mean.. speaking of sugar high..you know?

On a different note, I’m feeling ecstatic that my friend Di is in J-town all the way from Philadelphia for a few weeks. Planning on an awesome quick-get away very very soon.

Stay tune!

xoxo, Sari Soepono

Leave a Reply

