Estee Lauder Nail Lacquer Travel Collection

Photobucket

From my love of travelling, the one thing that I enjoy most apart from exploring new places, is shopping in the local duty-free for beauty products.  Custom duties in Indonesia is typically high so international products sold in Indonesia are relatively priced higher than the retail price in other countries.

Not only beneficial in price wise, I often times found travel products from my favorite brands that are only sold in the duty-free store. As others may say “limited” to the travelling market. On my last trip from New York to Singapore, I had a quick transit in Frankfurt airport where I picked up this nail polish travel kit from Estee Lauder.

Photobucket

This kit has been my go-to palette in the past few weeks. The polishes are beautifully bottled in a squared glass bottle with gold handle. I mean it can’t get anymore GLAM than this, I think. The five bottles came into a transparent plastic pouch with a small handle on top to carry. My favorite part of this packaging is the pink and gold metal logo dangling on the side of the pouch.

Photobucket

The size of each bottle is smaller than the full-size Estee Lauder’s nail lacquer, hence the travel size. The travel size has .17 fl oz / 5 ml on each bottle while the full-size has 3 fl oz / 9 ml. It comes in 4 different shades and 1 topcoat to finish.

Here is a comparison between the full-size and the travel size bottle:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

From left to right:
06 Berry Hot, 09 Tempting Melon, 04 Berry Desire, 18 Nude Attitude, 01 Instant Finish Quick Dry

The quality of Estee Lauder’s nail polishes is excellent. The consistency is very thick and opaque that I rarely apply a second coat on each application. The color stays in your nail for weeks without chipping. This travel set is no exception, and the fact that they come in mini bottles is a plus for me personally because I rarely finished a full-size bottle of any nail polishes.

Photobucket

In terms of the color selection, I think all 4 shades are very versatile. The ones that I used most are the Nude Attitude and Tempting Melon. However, now that we are entering the Fall season, the Berry Desire shade is perfect to be worn with darker colors. Lastly, I occasionally wear Berry Hot for a night out or for special occasion in the evenings. The metallic hot pink hue really gives you that pop of color in your nails especially when I wear black on black (which I do most of the time).

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Overall, I am very satisfied with this travel kit nail polish. I am hoping Estee Lauder will launch another set of these with different colors the next time I travel.

What: Estee Lauder Nail Lacquer Travel Collection
Price: 35 Euro

xoxo

Sari Soepono

Leave a Reply

